Dysautonomia International
 
Map
Learn More
Research
Connect
Get Involved
Donate/Shop
Events
Press Room
About Us
2017 Conference
Blog

For Patients

For Researchers

For Physicians

For Family and Friends

For Educators

For Employers




NormaLyte donates 10% of Pure sales to Dysautonomia International.


SaltStick donates 10% of Vitassium sales to Dysautonomia International.

Home >> Connect >> // Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome >> // Neurocardiogenic Syncope (NCS) >> // Pure Autonomic Failure >> // Syncope/Neurally Mediated Syncope >> Find a Support Group

Find a Support Group



We know how valuable it can be for patients and caregivers to connect with others in their own community who are facing similar challenges. That is why we have compiled the following list of volunteer-led local dysautonomia support groups. Please note that Dysautonomia International cannot verify the accuracy of information posted on the groups. Take everything you learn online with a grain of salt, and check with your doctor before making changes to your treatment plan.

If you would like collaborate with Dysautonomia International to start a support group in your area, we'd love to hear from you: info@dysautonomiainternational.org.

Global


POTS is the largest Facebook group for POTS patients and caregivers with over 18,000 members from around the world. It was founded by Dysautonomia International Board Member Jodi Epstein Rhum.

POTSibilities Parents provides a place for parents of children with dysautonomia to connect.

Dysautonomia International Teens provides a community for teens ages 13-19, moderated by college students who have been coping with dysautonomia since their teens.

POTS Pals - Parents of younger children with dysautonomia or those who do not feel comfortable allowing their teens on social media can contact us directly (potspals@dysautonomiainternationall.org) to be matched with another parent of a young dysautonomia patient. The parents will be responsible for arranging the communication between their children. Please let us know the children's age, gender and state or country you live in when emailing us. If possible, we will try to match you with the parent of a child of the same age/gender in your area.

Australia


POTS and Dysautonomia Australia

Brazil


minazebrablog@gmail.com

Canada


Alberta POTS Group

Egypt


Egyptian Dysautonomia Support

France


tachycardieposturale@yahoo.fr

Germany


POTS (posturales orthostatisches tachykardiesyndrom)
stop-pots@gmx.de

Ireland


Irish Dysautonomia Awareness

Israel


Israeli POTS Support Group

Japan


POTS and Dysautonomia Japan

Mexico


Disautonomia Mexico

Netherlands


Disautonomie Netherlands

New Zealand


POTS and Dysautonomia Australia (and surrounds)

United Kingdom


PoTS UK

United States


Arizona
Arizona POTS Alliance

California
California Potsies

Colorado
Dysautonomia International Colorado Support Group
colorado@dysautonomiainternational.org

Delaware
Dysautonomia International Delaware Support Group
delaware@dysautonomiainternational.org

Florida
Dysautonomia International Florida Support Group
florida@dysautonomiainternational.org

Iowa
Dysautonomia International Iowa Support Group
iowa@dysautonomiainternational.org

Indiana
Dysautonomia International Indiana Support Group
indiana@dysautonomiainternational.org

Massachusetts
POTS in Boston

Maryland
Dysautonomia International Maryland Support Group
maryland@dysautonomiainternational.org

Minnesota
Minnesota Dysautonomia Support

Missouri
St. Louis POTS Community

New Jersey
Dysautonomia International New Jersey Support Group
newjersey@dysautonomiainternational.org

New York
Dysautonomia International New York Support Group
newyork@dysautonomiainternational.org

Nevada
Dysautonomia International Nevada Support Group
nevada@dysautonomiainternational.org

Oklahoma
Dysautonomia International Oklahoma Support Group
oklahoma@dysautonomiainternational.org

Pennsylvania
Dysautonomia International Pennsylvania Support Group
pennsylvania@dysautonomiainternational.org

North Carolina
Duke Syncope & Dysautonomia Clinic Support Group

South Carolina
Dysautonomia International South Carolina Support Group
southcarolina@dysautonomiainternational.org

Texas
Dysautonomia Network of the Austin/San Antonio/South Central Texas Area
texas@dysautonomiainternational.org

Utah
Dysautonomia International Utah Support Group
utah@dysautonomiainternational.org

Virginia
Dysautonomia International Virginia Support Group
virginia@dysautonomiainternational.org

Wisconsin
Dysautonomia International Wisconsin Support Group
wisconsin@dysautonomiainternational.org
 

  © Copyright 2012 Dysautonomia InternationalMedical Disclaimer